Wet bag tutorial

20130717-194017.jpg

Hi everyone! Today I made two zippered diaper bags for Fiamma. It was really easy and I’ve shared the link below for the video tutorial I used. These bags are cute travel laundry bags and are waterproof!

You will need a yard of PUL fabric and a yard of your favorite patterned fabric plus one zipper and thread.

20130717-194054.jpg

These bags are great for the pool or for cloth diapering on the go. Just put the dirty diapers in the waterproof bag and you’re good to go!

The other bag I posted about in my earlier blog is for a pail.
You can also use this bag for wet clothes or wipes. I made one large and one medium with leftover fabrics I had. So I only purchased the PUL from Joannes for 10$ an the zippers for 2$. All together each bag costs about 4$ to make!

The video link is great because the woman isn’t a professional sewer and anyone can make these bags!

Find the link here

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

