Hot Yoga Classes

20130628-203908.jpg

I love hot yoga!

As someone who has been practicing for so long I have tried many kinds of yoga. I really do love hot yoga. I’ve done Bikram and hot vinyasa and even practiced throughout my pregnancy.

20130628-204632.jpg
I’ve seen a lot of articles about how tough it is and how people can’t stay in the room. And when I tell people I do hot yoga they look at me like I’m crazy or the toughest girl in the room. But you don’t have to be tough to do yoga, you just have to have a little will power and determination. And though it is challenging for a lot of people, millions of people practice hot yoga all over the world!

There are lots of benefits to a hot practice. But people have been contesting this for some time. Some people think its really bad to sweat and that it not healthy for your body, but I just read this article based on a new study. It confirms that working out when it’s hot isn’t really as hard as we think it is, and it is good for us!

Of course stay hydrated and don’t push yourself too far as with any work out. Take care of your body an do what feels good and right for you, but remember to challenge yourself and have fun!

Check out the article via the link below!

Enjoy your practice!
Namaste!

http://www.acefitness.org/acefit/expert-insight-article/47/3384/hot-yoga-go-ahead-and-turn-up-the-heat/#sthash.iqu1H8YG

https://www.acefitness.org/certifiednews/images/article/pdfs/YogaStudy.pdf

20130628-204706.jpg

Leave a Reply

