NYC composting

Just a quick post today, the baby is super cranky.

20130625-183743.jpg

I heard about this and I couldn’t be more excited! I’ve been longing to compost, so I hope this actually happens. I use to do it when I was young at my parents house. We had a set up in the back yard until some neighbors started complaining.

The city produces so much garbage, this would be a huge step forward in helping the planet!

http://www.nytimes.com/2013/06/17/nyregion/bloombergs-final-recycling-frontier-food-waste.html?smid=pl-share

2 thoughts on “NYC composting

Leave a Reply

