Guava Berry Smoothie

20130609-194455.jpg

Ingredients:

1/4 cup mangos
1/4 cup raspberries
2 large strawberries
1 cup guava juice

Combine ingredients and blend in a mixer or magic bullet until smooth!

You can use either fresh or frozen fruit. What I like to do is freeze half of whatever fruit I buy fresh, that way I always have some for smoothies. When you use frozen fruit you won’t need ice, which can dilute the flavor.

20130609-194839.jpg

Mangos are rich in beta carotene and minerals like magnesium. Pick one that yields to your touch and smells sweet, don’t go by the redness of the fruit!

I love guava so much but it’s so hard to find them here. When I went to Brazil, they were everywhere and I must have eaten 4 a day! Right now I’ve been using Ceres guava juice.

20130609-195338.jpg

If the smoothie is to thick for you, you can always add more juice, too thin add more fruit!

Enjoy!

14 thoughts on “Guava Berry Smoothie

  1. I made this yesterday and it was delicious! Really tropical and refreshing. I was bummed though that my grocery store doesn’t carry Ceres, so went with Goya (which had the least amount of sugar of the 3 options for guava juice). It was definitely sweet, so I’m going to be on the look-out for Ceres πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Pink Paradise Smoothie | hearthomemade

  3. Pingback: Obama, the ponies and the guava. Life at the farm. | Karol Hernandez

Leave a Reply

