Vegan Chocolate Pudding

20130608-184545.jpg

Ingredients:

1/2 package of silken tofu (8oz)
1 tablespoon raw cocao powder
Pinch of salt
1 tablespoon almond milk or other
non-dairy milk
1 1/2 tablespoon of agave OR 1/4 cup of sugar.

This recipe is so easy! Just combine and blend! Chill for about an hour before eating. It makes a great treat or even have some for lunch….

This recipe uses raw cocao powder, and I use navitas. The cocoa plant is the source of all chocolate products, but raw has natural antioxidants and fiber! Also contains magnesium and polyphenols, which are being linked to a healthier cardiovascular system as well as a degenerative disease prevention.

If you use sugar, I recommend either a pure cane sugar, which is a natural organic sugar that isn’t processed with chemicals the way white sugar is. An if you are looking for something different you can use sucanat
It is made by crushing fresh sugar cane, reducing the juice, and then mixed to create grains. It is sugar in a very pure form and has a lovely molasses flavor. It works really well in chocolate recipes.

You can also add fresh fruit or a nut butter for an added twist. Be creative!
I love praline paste personally, and that gives it a bit of a Nutella flavor, and who doesn’t love Nutella?!?!

8 thoughts on “Vegan Chocolate Pudding

  1. Greetings I am so happy I found your weblog, I really found you
    by mistake, while I was searching on Digg for something else, Anyhow I am here now
    and would just like to say kudos for a tremendous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent jo.

  2. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words
    in your post seem to be running off the
    screen in Opera. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
    The style and design look great though! Hope you get the problem solved soon.
    Many thanks

  3. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on
    your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize
    it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one these days.

Leave a Reply

